Blaux Portable AC Reviews: Scam or Legit?

2.0

 

On a hot summer day, I was working in my small home office, and I was getting really frustrated. The heat was so intense that my workspace felt like a sauna, making every task difficult and sweaty. I was desperate for relief, and then I found the Blaux Portable AC.

It was like a lucky coincidence. I had been searching the internet for a solution to my overheating problem, and there it was – a small, cordless air conditioner that promised to keep me cool wherever I went. I was curious, so I decided to try it out.

I ordered the Blaux Portable AC online, and setting it up was easy. I filled the water tank, put in the water curtains, turned it on, and adjusted the settings to my liking. In no time, I felt a refreshing blast of cool air, and my stuffy workspace instantly became a comfortable place to work.

Now, after a few weeks of using it, I can’t stop talking about this handy device. Its portability, cost-effective cooling, and user-friendly design have made a big difference. So today, I’m here to share my experience in this review.

What is Blaux Portable AC?

Blaux Portable AC is a small, cordless air conditioner made for cooling and controlling humidity when you’re on the move. It’s a handy gadget that can make any place more comfortable, whether you’re working in your home office, resting in your bedroom, or relaxing in a park.

This portable AC is known for being easy to carry, simple to operate, and versatile in what it can do.

Blaux Portable AC Review

 

Get The Best Alternative Here

How Does It Work?

Blaux Portable AC works by using a water curtain system to cool and humidify the air. Here’s how it works:

  1. Water Reservoir: Fill the built-in water reservoir with water.

  2. Water Curtains: Inside the unit, there are replaceable water curtains that absorb water from the reservoir.

  3. Fan System: The device has three fan speeds that draw warm air from the environment through the wet curtains. As the air passes through them, it gets cooled and humidified.

  4. Cool and Fresh Air: The now-cooled and moistened air is blown out into the room, creating a comfortable and refreshing atmosphere.

  5. Adjustable Louver: You can direct the airflow as needed with the adjustable louver to stay cool where you want it.

How to Use Blaux Portable AC

Here’s how I use Blaux Portable AC:

Step 1: Fill the Water Reservoir

  • Open the top of the unit.
  • Fill the reservoir with water to your desired level. You can use tap or distilled water.

Step 2: Insert Water Curtains

  • Put the water curtains in their slots; they help cool and humidify the air.

Step 3: Power On the Unit

  • Press the power button to turn on the Blaux Portable AC; the fan will start blowing air.

Step 4: Adjust Settings

  • Use the control panel to set the fan speed (low, medium, or high).
  • Direct the airflow by adjusting the louver.

Step 5: Enjoy Cool Comfort

  • Feel the cool air within moments and relax in comfort.

 

Get The Best Alternative Here

Blaux Portable AC – Before and After Results

Before I started using the Blaux Portable AC, my daily work routine in the hot summer months was really tough. My home office felt like a super hot sauna, and it was hard to get any work done. I was constantly sweating and feeling uncomfortable.

But after using this amazing device for two months, my life has completely changed for the better. Now, my workspace is a cool and comfortable place to be. The Blaux Portable AC cools the air effortlessly and is super easy to use. It has transformed my office into a productive and pleasant environment. No more sweating or discomfort, just a refreshing workspace that helps me stay focused and perform at my best.

Pros of Blaux Portable AC

  1. Portability: Blaux Portable AC is super easy to move around because it’s cordless and lightweight. You can take it wherever you go, whether it’s your home office, living room, or even the backyard.

  2. Cost-Effective Cooling: It helps you save money on your electricity bill compared to running a central AC all day during hot summers. You can save up to five times your regular monthly electricity costs.

  3. User-Friendly: Setting up and using it is a piece of cake. No technical knowledge or tools are required. Just add water, insert the water curtains, and turn it on. The control panel is easy to understand and use.

  4. Multifunctional: It’s not just a cooler; you can customize your comfort with three fan speeds and adjustable louvers. Plus, it has a built-in nightlight for a cozy atmosphere.

  5. Battery-Powered: It can run up to five hours on a full charge, so you stay cool without worrying about high electricity bills.

  6. Humidifier and Air Purifier: It not only cools but also adds moisture to dry indoor air. It even helps purify dusty air, making your living space healthier.

Cons of Blaux Portable AC

  1. Water Leakage: A few users have reported water leakage problems, although this isn’t a widespread issue.

  2. Performance in Humid Conditions: It might not work as well in extremely humid climates, but it’s excellent for cooling and controlling humidity in most situations.

Is Blaux Portable AC a Scam or Legit?

Blaux Portable AC is a legit product, but it’s not without its flaws. Some users have had delivery problems and occasional performance issues. However, it offers affordable cooling, portability, and ease of use, making it a practical choice for those wanting relief from summer heat without high energy costs.

Get The Best Alternative Here

FAQs

1. How Long Will My Blaux Portable AC Last on a Single Charge?

A fully charged Blaux Portable AC can provide up to five hours of continuous operation. This makes it an ideal choice for extended cooling without the need for frequent recharging.

2. What Comes with the Blaux Portable AC?

When you purchase a Blaux Portable AC, you’ll receive the unit itself, a powerful and reliable battery, and a USB cable for convenient charging.

Learn more: best portable air conditioners

Blaux Portable AC Customer Reviews


2.0
2.0 out of 5 stars (based on 105 reviews)
Excellent12%
Very good9%
Average8%
Poor13%
Terrible58%

The product is garbage . It is a waste of money.

December 21, 2023

It is a Hoax . The result is contrary to what is being advertised . It is garbage . It is useless product .

Avatar for Chiamaka Olubunmi
Chiamaka Olubunmi

Nothing but expensive fan

November 27, 2023

This is no better then a fan. Even adding ice to water did little. Then retuned it and they lost return. Now refuse to issue credit. NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM!

Avatar for Cierra Marvin
Cierra Marvin

Scam

November 19, 2023

Hardly any difference from a regular fan, at double the price. You could do as well with a dish of water in front of your normal fan. And while it may have some use in a dry desert, it is useless where it is hot and humid.

Avatar for Siphokazi Opperman
Siphokazi Opperman

Absolutely trash

November 17, 2023

Blaux Portable AC is garbage! Don’t waste your money you will NOT get any cooling out of this thing. The only way you feel anything is if you’re like 2 inches away. I immediately returned this and I hope this review will save a hard working person from wasting their money..

Avatar for Buster Mosciski
Buster Mosciski

Legit

November 15, 2023

Put ice cubes in the water and soak up the filter for best results

Avatar for Sid Obol
Sid Obol

It's okay for the money

November 14, 2023

It’s not that bad works okay basically using ice trays to blow the cold air works well for a bedside table to help cool your face

Avatar for Solon Cummings
Solon Cummings

Did not work

November 11, 2023

Turned it on as directed but it did not cool the room at all

Avatar for Naina Chakrabarti
Naina Chakrabarti

It's a fan

November 6, 2023

Literally blows the same temperature air as a fan does. No different, just it’s less air and more of a pain to maintain. Save your money

Avatar for Sarai Kilback
Sarai Kilback

Horrible

November 6, 2023

Blaux Portable AC is not worth your purchase. A fan pushes way more air than this supposedly air conditioning unit. There was no adapter in the box just the cable. It feels like someone is blowing normal air on you. Waste of my money.

Avatar for Uma Malhotra
Uma Malhotra

Nothing worthwhile

October 28, 2023

Nothing really special to stake. I think that a normal fan can work out even or better

Avatar for Chizoba Akeem-omosanya
Chizoba Akeem-omosanya

Works great

October 25, 2023

Used this while tent camping and it worked great. Kept me nice and cool, the breeze as well as slight noise from the fan was very soothing.

Avatar for Eddie Kara
Eddie Kara

Scam

October 20, 2023

Blaux Portable AC is a ripoff ! Amazon should remove this worthless scam from it’s pages Don’t buy it

Avatar for Tshepiso Prinsloo
Tshepiso Prinsloo

Don't waste your money!

October 18, 2023

Bought this at the beginning of summer, it worked within a 5′ radius. As soon as the temperature hit 90-100, forget it! Didn’t do a thing, just blew out the room’s temp air! Just buy a cheap fan and you’ll get better results!!!

Avatar for Innocent Grobler
Innocent Grobler

it's a tiny swamp cooler, for a space the size of a gaurd shack or bathroom

October 6, 2023

you can pre freeze a few shot glasses worth of water in the tiny tray, slide it in and it will evap in a few hours.cooling = amount of water evaporated over time , so don’t except a lot from the little amount of water.the pad/medium/ blue thing in here is pretty good at wic’ing the water up so the fan can evap it…also would be better IF it had a internal jump battery… so you will need to use one or a wall wart to power it via USB cord…. a homemade swamp cooler works much better… rule of thumb for swamp coolers , needs to move the cubic feet of air in the room in and out every 5 minutes…. so for a 2000sq ft home you need to blow 6000CFM from the swamp cooler to get the air cool… 3 times more air flow then standard AC cooling… this has about a 4 inch fan you can barely feel blowing…

Avatar for Kubra Gbogboade
Kubra Gbogboade

Leaks all over

October 3, 2023

This piece of crap started leaking after a few hours of usage and leaks every time I put any water in the top of it. It’s fine as a basic fan but unless you have crushed ice on hand it’s worthless as an AC.

Avatar for Joesph Nkoojo
Joesph Nkoojo

Sham, not an AC at all.

October 3, 2023

Blaux Portable AC is a sham. It’s barely a fan. AC should not be in the description.

Avatar for Timothy Twasiima
Timothy Twasiima

Absolutely terrible!

October 1, 2023

Miss leading advertising, it was not a Blaux, it was a Chinese model , much lower quality. Having difficulty returning!

Avatar for Yasmine Khan
Yasmine Khan

Rip off....

September 27, 2023

Don’t buy Blaux Portable AC. Put a wet towel on your fan. You will get better results

Avatar for Reyna Skiles
Reyna Skiles

Exactly as described

September 24, 2023

Would have been a five star if it didn’t take so dang long to ship (over a month) and it wasn’t out of stock.Other than slow shipping this product is easy to set up, works great, and is well worth the money. The product is exactly as described in details.

Avatar for Pranay Andra
Pranay Andra

Blaux portable AC

September 22, 2023

I liked my Blaux Portable AC. It does cool the room I work in or sleep in. I like that it is portable and the nite light selection. I fill the reservoir with ice cubes and then add cold refrigerated water for the coldest effect. I also like the moisture mist selection for my sinuses when needed.

Avatar for Fae Dare
Fae Dare

Easy to use.

September 22, 2023

Pretty good mini air conditioner. Compact and local blower. Helps keep you cool and easy to use.

Avatar for Samuel Jansen van Vuuren
Samuel Jansen van Vuuren

These are junk

September 18, 2023

These things DO NOT work the ice tray is gone in about 15 minutes and hasn’t cooled anything. You could buy a battery operated fan that would cool you more than this. Oh and returns one they get it back you are supposed to get the credit back on your card in 30 days. 9/27/21 will be 30 days we will see

Avatar for Daniela Gerhold
Daniela Gerhold

Glad I got it

September 10, 2023

I love this Blaux Portable AC because it fit the size that I want. It works well as I expected, I don’t need a strong fans and this is fit perfectly. It has a function that you can put some waters at the bottom so you can maximize the cold. I also love the design which looks modern. So far I love this product.

Avatar for Dwight Leffler
Dwight Leffler

Terrible product, waste of money. Doesn't cool, doesn't use regular plug in outlet..

September 5, 2023

Waste of money. Doesn’t cool, doesn’t use regular power outlet.

Avatar for Jolayemi Adegoke
Jolayemi Adegoke

Not an AC

September 4, 2023

Did not cool my room. If anything it made the room stuffer and there was an unpleasant oder. Lights are pretty but I was not looking for a lights

Avatar for Jackie van der Merwe
Jackie van der Merwe

Wastingof money

August 31, 2023

It doesn’t worth the money.. it worked for a couple of weeks only .. no support at all from the seller to fix it .. they refused to return back !!! As per return policy !!! In conclusion I don’t recommend it at all .. wasting of money 83 $ !!!!!!

Avatar for Ivory Pagac
Ivory Pagac

Horrible customer service

August 29, 2023

I purchased some of these units. They do not work as advertised. When I returned the product, they refused to refund my money. Customer service is horrible.

Avatar for Muhammad Powell
Muhammad Powell

Just received the unit. Seems great so far. Very easy to set up and get running.

August 26, 2023

Just received the unit. Seems great so far. Very easy to set up and get running. There is a little noise, but it’s much quieter than a fan and produces much cooler air. Love that it is chargable with a usb-c and can be used portably with no outlet access.

Avatar for Sameedha Rajagopalan
Sameedha Rajagopalan

Works well

August 26, 2023

From reading other reviews I honestly thought it would blow colder air. Although it works well I just read that you can freeze the water curtain for cooler air, so I will try that. Overall satisfied with our purchase, and staying much cooler at night.

Avatar for Ian Holmes
Ian Holmes

Not quite as cool as I thought.

August 25, 2023

Not quite as cool as I thought. Seem to just a fan with water.

Avatar for Sibusiso Ndebele
Sibusiso Ndebele

Not worth it

August 25, 2023

Blaux Portable AC didn’t do what it said it would. It’s a over priced fan than honestly didn’t even work well

Avatar for Giovanna Aufderhar
Giovanna Aufderhar

EASY TO SET UP

August 24, 2023

Additional cooling in my office area. It works great – I have heavy sun thru my window part of the day.

Avatar for Oluwunmi Tamunoemi
Oluwunmi Tamunoemi

would not recommend.

August 23, 2023

In the car did not put out very much. Disappointed. A fan works better & much cheaper

Avatar for Garett Gerlach
Garett Gerlach

Este no sirve a menos que te quieras estar levantando a ponerle agua fría muy seguido.

August 21, 2023

Blaux Portable AC is not a good buy, unless you want to get up often to fill it up with more water.

Avatar for Ifeoma Adewale
Ifeoma Adewale

Came with no outlet adapter

August 20, 2023

Item came with out a wall adapter for portable air conditioner

Avatar for Oliver Robinson
Oliver Robinson

Blaux doesn't stand behind its products. If something goes wrong, good luck.

August 19, 2023

I purchased SIX portable air-conditioning units, with additional filters, from Blaux. The total cost was over $500. One of devices malfunctioned after a little over a year. Blaux refused to honor the warranty, or even allow me to purchase a new model at a discount. Obviously, they don’t stand behind their products, and they clearly are not interested in rewarding customer loyalty or providing customer satisfaction.

Avatar for Aubrey Sporer
Aubrey Sporer

Worst product ever

August 19, 2023

FALSE ADVERTIZEMENTBAD PRODUCTWORST MATERIAL EVER …NOTHING IS HOW THEY DESCRIBED .. WE RETURNED THE PORTABLE ACS THE CHARGED ME 78$ TO SEND THE ITEMS BACK AND THEY STILL HAVENT REEMBURST MY MONEY . BAD BAD SERVISES NO TYPE OF MANNERS. NOT PROFESIONAL AT all this was the worst company ive ever dealt with …..

Avatar for Esmeralda Shanahan
Esmeralda Shanahan

waste of time

August 19, 2023

Not worth the$$ ..computer fan with water reservoir..took a month to get from China

Avatar for Jacobus Swartz
Jacobus Swartz

Not worth the hype

August 14, 2023

It just works like a small electric fan and not meant to be used as air conditioner.

Avatar for Madhu Mehra
Madhu Mehra

Horrible product

August 10, 2023

Waited 2 1/2 months for it to arrive, customer support was completely useless, worked just fine for two days then when I tried to turn it on all controls are completely unresponsive. Completely ripped off and disappointed 😫.

Avatar for Adaugo Leonard
Adaugo Leonard

Not worth it.

August 8, 2023

Everything they say this product does, it doesn’t do. I fully charged it, and it only works for 2 hours. And it doesn’t work if you have it plugged in. So if I were you, I would just spend the extra $40 and get a real AC cause this product isn’t worth the box it was shipped in…

Avatar for Johann Ally
Johann Ally

it's compact and easy to carry

August 7, 2023

it’s a wonderful product easy to use and gives enough air to a room so you are comfortable, I have it on my night table.

Avatar for Bulelwa Human
Bulelwa Human

Doesn't work

August 7, 2023

Leaks water everywhere and never worked properly. It’s basically like a small desk fan. Dont waste your money.

Avatar for Elfrieda Pfeffer
Elfrieda Pfeffer

Do not buy!!

August 6, 2023

I bought Blaux Portable AC thinking it would be good for small area and it is not. It is a piece of junk! Don’t waste your money buying it. I soaked water curtain before use and it did nothing. Not sure how any water gets to the water curtain after you put it in.Very disappointed! If i give it a zero rating I would!!

Avatar for Anne Maleka
Anne Maleka

It broke within 33 days. Now I cannot return it.

August 6, 2023

I can no longer return it doesn’t work. I bought it on June 20 today is August 5 August 5

Avatar for Dock Walker
Dock Walker

Not Great Unfortunately

August 6, 2023

We took it campin’ and it barely blew any air if any at all. Just was way to much money spent on somethin’ I guess you have to have on your face at all times and sweat the rest of your body off ugh.

Avatar for Musa Sarah
Musa Sarah

Great for outdoors

August 4, 2023

It really helps me to be cooler during the summer months outside.

Avatar for Sumayyah Obianuju
Sumayyah Obianuju

Make sure you put water in the reservoir

August 1, 2023

This product is great. It can really cool down a small room. It’s portable, so you put it where ever you are sitting.

Avatar for Mervin Russel
Mervin Russel

Do not buy this product!

August 1, 2023

Took one month from the ordering date to be delivered. Also, I only ordered one plus a filter & they were going to send me three of them. Took awhile to straighten that out. Used it in a small bedroom & a fan could blow more air around that this product. More trouble than it’s worth.

Avatar for Paul Campbell
Paul Campbell

Not The Best Lifespan

July 30, 2023

It’s real easy to use and felt nice, but it didn’t reach the life expectancy I was hoping for. Fully charged, it only have a lifespan of 2hr and 15min at the highest level with the mist. I live in the desert and am expecting power outages as it happened a quite frequently last year. If it was at least 3hr then would I have kept it, but 5hr would have been better.

Avatar for Mina Kovacek
Mina Kovacek

Worked well for one month.

July 30, 2023

Worked well in a small room, keeping it cool. Used up the water during the first 3 weeks. A few days ago, I noticed the water wasn’t being used up completely and today it wasn’t used up at all. I assume the area that slowly drips the water is clogged (I used NYC tap water which is a highly rated water) but you can’t clean it, as the drip spout is buried inside the machine. Why build something that could clog but the clog can’t be cleaned? So, paid $100 for yet another thing manufactured in China that is lousy and will end up in a landfill. Pathetic.

Avatar for Carli Haag
Carli Haag

RIP OFF!!!!

July 29, 2023

Total piece of crap! Customer service…non existent. Used once didn’t cool at all, just a cheap fan barely able to blow air. Second time using wouldn’t turn on. Customer service said they would send a replacement unit..months later still no replacement. Every time I call told the same story that been out of stock will ship next week. How does this company stay in business? Oh yeah, by ripping off the public. Stay away from this

Avatar for Nicole Dhlamini
Nicole Dhlamini

Broke after a few hours of use.

July 28, 2023

I purchased this unit with appropriately low expectations, seeing the negative reviews and understanding that these types of fans are not really air conditioners, just tiny fans blowing through water or ice. That said, I was pleasantly surprised by the unit, it worked much better than I had expected and provided noticeably cooler airflow, even when I was only using the water filter with no ice.Unfortunately, the unit just stopped working about 3-4 hours after I started it up for the first time. I was using the device on its highest setting, but it was the only item plugged into my wall outlet, I can’t image power was the problem. The unit will no longer turn on, but the lights do flash for just a second when I flick the power knob on and off. Too bad, I actually liked this little fan, shame it broke so quickly. Not recommended.

Avatar for Paula Wright
Paula Wright

Doesn't cool room

July 28, 2023

All the fake reviews here are wrong. I put it in my small office at 1200 at 22C, by 1600 the temp had risen to 27.5C. However, as it’s portable you can direct the flow at you, which does keep you cool. Unfortunately the power lead is too short to be useful, although extensions are readily available. Does not offer room cooling at all.

Avatar for Carlie Huel
Carlie Huel

Gave as a gift, fan won't even turn on.

July 28, 2023

Lights go on. That’s it though, no fan. Doesn’t work, if there’s no air flow.

Avatar for Daisy Watson
Daisy Watson

Does not work like advertised

July 28, 2023

My room is only 13×11 and this does not cool it like advertised

Avatar for Omer Hudson
Omer Hudson

Don't bother wasting your time or money

July 27, 2023

2 key words: “air cooler”, which apparently is another term for “fan”. I followed the instructions, added the water, soaked the filter… and it was no better than a small fan blowing on me.Not worth it, ESPECIALLY for the price.

Avatar for Ajinkya Padmanabhan
Ajinkya Padmanabhan

scam

July 22, 2023

money wasted. Item does not come close to working as advertised.

Avatar for Fred Cormier
Fred Cormier

Easy to use

July 19, 2023

I really like this mini air conditioner. I keep it on my desk and it doesn’t take up a lot of space. When I am alone, it keeps me from having to turn on the big air conditioner and it allows me to feel the cool breeze very quickly. The most convenient point is that it’s rechargeable, which reduces the hassle of using power cords and allows you to move it around whenever you want.

Avatar for Refiloe Nell
Refiloe Nell

This product is terrible

July 18, 2023

Blaux Portable AC didn’t work, period. I followed all the instructions, set it up to go and it managed to cool off nothing. Please don’t waste your time or your money.

Avatar for Chinedu Akeem-omosanya
Chinedu Akeem-omosanya

Not what its all crack up to be

July 13, 2023

Horrible, never kept room cold. Box is very little. Would love my money back. Hard time getting it back.

Avatar for Tara Miller
Tara Miller

These are garbage ...did not last a year

July 12, 2023

I bought 4 and only one still working less than a year later….

Avatar for Ross Mason
Ross Mason

Powerful and Convenient Cooling!

July 11, 2023

The Pure Chill Evaporative Mini Portable Air Conditioner is an impressive cooling companion that has exceeded my expectations. Its compact size and lightweight design make it perfect for any space, be it a bedroom, office, or desktop. Despite its small stature, this mini air conditioner delivers exceptional cooling with its evaporative technology, providing a refreshing breeze that instantly relieves heat discomfort. The stepless speed control allows for personalized airflow, while the built-in night light adds a soothing ambiance. With easy setup, quiet operation, and energy efficiency, this mini air conditioner is a must-have for staying cool and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Avatar for Amina Price
Amina Price

Life saver

June 30, 2023

I live in the desert Southwest where summer temps can exceed 115. Last summer, we had power outages during the afternoons’ highest temperatures. I purchased this model after the second event. Today was the first time I’ve had to use it, and I’m amazed! It’s not intended for use in large rooms, but I have it set up about six feet from me in the “great room,” the largest room in the house, and I am getting a comfortable reduction in heat while I wait for the power to come back on. I highly recommend every household with small children, elderly family members, or individuals with health issues keep one or more of these on hand. What a difference over the unpleasantness of last year!

Avatar for Pat Koss
Pat Koss

Don't buy

June 21, 2023

It doesn’t do any good at cooling at all. Waste of money. Figured it would not work due to cheap price. Should have listened to my gut feeling.

Avatar for Clemmie Feest
Clemmie Feest

This item simply doesn't work.

June 12, 2023

This item absolutely doesn’t work. What I mean is it doesn’t blow out any cool air at all.

Avatar for Jane Kreiger
Jane Kreiger

Sucks

June 9, 2023

Our room was hotter using this than before using it??? What the what??? Not worth it!!!

Avatar for Delores Nader
Delores Nader

Does not work

June 6, 2023

Beaux Portable AC Unit failedThis was purchased before the summer weather temperature exceeded 80 (hot), and when I needed to cool down a small room. This has a auto shut off, but should only do this when there is no more water, but it continued to turn off even when there is the appropriate water added. Defective and or is not a portable ac unit. Would not recommend What a ripoff

Avatar for Nonhlanhla Mhlongo
Nonhlanhla Mhlongo

Does not work as advertised.

May 27, 2023

I followed the sparse directions it came with, but after letting it run for an hour it had not cooled a small room at all. It wasn’t even that hot out, maybe 80 degrees and I shut the door hoping it would be cooler in there when I went to sleep. It wasn’t any cooler than the hallway. If you stand right in front of it, it feels like a slightly cooler fan, but it’s not an ac. It will not cool a room. If you want a very expensive fan for your desk, this would be a good thing to buy. It is quiet and very portable. I’ll give it that.

Avatar for Phyllis Munyagwa
Phyllis Munyagwa

Is not what they say.

May 24, 2023

My dad was so excited until he tried it, don’t dream on cooling a room, somehow the battery didn’t last the 8h, just two, maybe because the light was on, anyways that’s not the problem, is just not an ac or powerful enough to cool off small place.

Avatar for Evelyn Wavamuno
Evelyn Wavamuno

Better than just a fan

May 22, 2023

I am using this product in my semi truck over the road. In areas where it’s hot like Louisiana and Texas in the summer time you can’t expect it changes your cab to a freezer. This is not an a/c. It is just a fan with some cooling technology. But I can say it is fair enough to keep your cab cool in areas where the heat is not extreme like in low 70’s and at night when there is no sun light warning up you cab.

Avatar for Sname Ademola
Sname Ademola

This product is a piece of garbage.

May 19, 2023

Cold level of air is very low, I got cero satisfaction of this product, I feel like I threw my money to a garbage disposal.

Avatar for Darpan Contractor
Darpan Contractor

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

May 19, 2023

Absolutely nothing good to say about this piece of crap. First, it doesn’t hold a charge for more than two hours, usually less if you turn the fan on to the highest level. Secondly, even with ice water in the reservoir, and, soaking the curtain in chilled water, the heat of the fan motor negates any cooling effect. It is NOT AN AIR CONDITIONER, rather a portable swamp cooler of low quality! Will not cool the bedroom area in my motorcoach even with the bedroom door closed and isolated from the rest of the coach, which is approximately 8ftx10ft! I have a portable fan which is rechargeable in the bedroom area, and it does more than this sorry excuse for an “air conditioner” which it obviously is not! I have emailed the customer support site a dozen times with no results whatsoever, only that they have created a ticket on my complaints. This company refuses to give me a refund or to replace the unit if, as I suspected, is defective! I have turned the whole thing over to PayPal to get satisfaction for me.I positively would not recommend this crap to anyone!

Avatar for Freida Stanton
Freida Stanton

Waste of money

May 18, 2023

Stopped feeding water to the pad, so didn’t work as swamp cooler after a week. Never produced the mist on mist setting. And I couldn’t register the warranty. So after getting 3 or 4 msg from them saying they would answer asap, they came back and closed my complaint. Bad product, bad company

Avatar for Chizoba Kimberly
Chizoba Kimberly

Liars

May 18, 2023

They said it was a new invention on their advertizing it is nothing more than a mini evaporative cooler or swamp cooler waste of money

Avatar for Karim Mahadeo
Karim Mahadeo

It will take a while to cool out a room…definitely is for individual use

May 17, 2023

I like it is very handy and easy to use! I placed it in my desktop. I like the color and the modern look. Once you have filled it out with water be careful not to just hold it from the handle because it will be tilting…hold it with both hands!

Avatar for Uzodimma Latifat
Uzodimma Latifat

Junk

May 13, 2023

It’s a lie it’s an expensive underpowered fan that doesn’t really cool anything . Better off ordering a usb fan for $20

Avatar for Carrie Baker
Carrie Baker

Worst customer service ever

May 12, 2023

The Blaux company = very poor customer service. You have been warned.

Avatar for Radhe Krish
Radhe Krish

It is great as a personal cooler

May 11, 2023

I have Blaux Portable AC on my desk and, once following the instructions properly, it works great! This is not as advertised that it can cool a large area. I have it in front of my on my desk and it gets me fresh enough.It is indeed “Personal Air Cooler”, do not expect for it to cool even a small room.What I like is portability and energy consumption. It gets charged connected to my home computer.If you expect to use it to cool a room do not buy it since you will be disappointed.Again, for personal use, portability, and low energy this is great!

Avatar for Naomi Kagambira
Naomi Kagambira

Do not buy

May 11, 2023

This product is a scam. I am looking to return it, and report to the BBB

Avatar for Chhaya Datta
Chhaya Datta

Waste Of Money

May 10, 2023

It’s very quiet, as advertised. Fully charged I got barely an hour of use with it on high. It’s not an AC unit, it’s an expensive fan that you need to be sitting directly in front of to feel. I’m returning the product because the advertising is misleading and it’s not worth the money.

Avatar for Ethan Tumwebaze
Ethan Tumwebaze

STOP!!!Don't waste your money !!

May 5, 2023

It is basically only a fan and no where near a ‘air conditioner “. It’s really a joke and not even worth the time to plug it in..Save yourself a letdown and frustration and save your money and time …Dont be a sucker!

Avatar for Nya Grady
Nya Grady

Old style evaporative personal cooler.

May 2, 2023

This is not a new idea. It has been used for a very long time in very dry areas of the US like Arizona. If the environment is dry enough the evaporative effect makes the air cooler. If you are in a humid environment it will not help at all. It might even make you more damp. In fact, you might as well be sitting in front of a humidifier.The advertisement for this product is ridiculous and depends on people’s sheer ignorance to sell in areas where its design simply can not work. Do a Google search under “Evaporative Coolers”

Avatar for Pinkie Koch
Pinkie Koch

Increases humidity and will clog up

May 1, 2023

These units and similar ones use room evaporative machine cooling “technology” which is over 60 yrs old. We used crushed ice in the small reservoir as the chunks provide more surface area for absorbing heat. The idea is simple, but there are unstated issues.The unit increases humidity (see the mist flowing out in the demo) in an already warm room that it is cooling. The mist will settle on the skin, clothing and other surfaces as well. Somewhat counter productive over time. Increased humidity plus ambient warm air increases the heat index and will be felt when the cooling reduces as the water starts to warm up or run out…the absorbed heat of the incoming air has to go somewhere.The demo shows using tap water. Unless using pure H2O, there will be a solids buildup on the wet part through which the air passes and deposits residue as it evaporates. Ever accidentally experience a pot with hard residue after the boiling water is gone while over the flame or heating element? This is especially true if “soft water” is used. The buildup will reduce the air flow. The water on the mesh type surface and the reservoir evaporates fairly quickly leaving residue that is usually not removable, and the return water obviously is warmed.

Avatar for Sandra Malan
Sandra Malan

Quit working within a few months

April 28, 2023

I have had 2 of these now. One rusted out on the inside. The other just up and quit working. A total waist of money.

Avatar for Abdullah Tumwiine
Abdullah Tumwiine

It did not work as intended

April 25, 2023

I tried the unit in 3 different environments. Small water closet, did not cool. Hot car interior , did not cool. Cool car interior and did not maintain coolness.

Avatar for Akunna Tolulope
Akunna Tolulope

Disappointed. Portable but work only like a hand fan

April 24, 2023

Over exaggerated commercial. Very weak output. Cools only if placed directly in your face. Even worse if not plugged into USB with decreased output. Doesn’t cool even a 10′ by 8. ‘ room.

Avatar for Dominic Bailey
Dominic Bailey

Waste money

April 23, 2023

It just doesn’t do what it is supposed to doThe air is not cold. My little room don’t get even fresher

Avatar for Nupur Shere
Nupur Shere

Not recommend it

April 21, 2023

Very disappointed, works as a regular fan, no cool air at all, also the charge last for about one hour only.

Avatar for Caroline Patel
Caroline Patel

not what expecting

April 20, 2023

It does not cool like it says it has to be right on you. I would not recommend it to anyone

Avatar for Laila Torp
Laila Torp

Waste of money

April 16, 2023

Does not blow cold air. You’d have to be so close that you’re actually touching it to feel anything. Wasted my money🙄

Avatar for Frank Mills
Frank Mills

BLAUX Evaporative Air Cooler G2

April 12, 2023

Used it all last warm summer, the small swamp cooler can have a better and larger water container.

Avatar for Ericka Haley
Ericka Haley

Not cold

April 8, 2023

For the amount of money I paid, I could have gotten a small window unit air conditioner. My co-worker and I each bought one for our desks as it gets very warm here in Texas during the summers and there is always a temperature war in our office. There is no COLD in this air conditioner…It’s basically a fan on my desk. I cannot use the mist function because it is next to my computer, so maybe that is what makes the difference in temperature, although I don’t see how. So bottom line, I should have just gotten a desk fan for much less money.

Avatar for Taylor Opega
Taylor Opega

Not working as expected.

April 7, 2023

I would not recommend this as an AC supplement. It is equivalent to having a normal fan on your desk. I expected it to blow cold air directly on me. I will try it a few more days maybe I’m missing something.

Avatar for Norma Franecki
Norma Franecki

Did not cool

April 5, 2023

Wanted this product to cool my car when not running, for my dog. Did not work at all well. Did not cool the car.

Avatar for Jackie Fortuin
Jackie Fortuin

It didn't work for me.

April 5, 2023

Blaux Portable AC just didn’t work. If you soak the filter unit in water, it works until it runs out. It’s suppose to add like a swamp cooler but it doesn’t work.

Avatar for Tushar Mistry
Tushar Mistry

Do not purchase product waste of money.

April 5, 2023

Blaux Portable AC will not cool even tiny Rv bedroom. A big waste of money would not even cool person setting at desk in front of it.Don’t waste your money!

Avatar for Ford Gusikowski
Ford Gusikowski

Small pack big power

April 2, 2023

I was looking for portable fan when my brother suggested it. When I received it was so light and small I was like did I wasted my money… but not it is perfect and now I suggested to my elder sister and she had also ordered one

Avatar for Jayden Hunter
Jayden Hunter

Not as advertised

March 31, 2023

The cooler did NOT cool an entire room as advertised. I was quite disappointed.

Avatar for Gavin Stewart
Gavin Stewart

Just as described

March 20, 2023

Just as described, can’t wait to try it during the summer while camping. Thank you

Avatar for Jolayemi Saheed
Jolayemi Saheed

Does. Not. Cool.... even a tiny room

March 12, 2023

I had high hopes for this product…. save your money, it’s little better than an expensive fan. I bought to cool the bedroom in our RV. The regular ac went out, and I thought it would work until we saved the money to get it repaired…. nope! Very disappointed.

Avatar for Sabryna Stoltenberg
Sabryna Stoltenberg

Useless fan, it's not an AC

March 9, 2023

Got it few days ago, didn’t work as advertised. This is not an AC, it’s basically a loud fan for $70. For that money you can buy a blade-less fan or a proper portable evaporative cooler. Returned mine, don’t waste your time.

Avatar for Peter Saunders
Peter Saunders

Waste of time

March 5, 2023

Blaux Portable AC didn’t work like it said it would it’s supposed to cool a room and it don’t. You could only feel the air if you stand right in front of it. Don’t waste your time with this

Avatar for Beth Thompson
Beth Thompson

Scam product. Useless.

February 6, 2023

Waste of money. Do not buy. Underpowered. You can barely feel coolness…very, very slight. You need to put your face a few inches from it to feel anything. May as well get an actual fan. Terrible product and terrible customer service.

Avatar for Wava Leannon
Wava Leannon

Fan

February 1, 2023

I bought Blaux Portable AC for my son and he informed me that it doesn’t work well. It doesn’t blow out the cold air as announced on its commercial.

Avatar for Binod Balakrishnan
Binod Balakrishnan

 

Looking for unbiased, lab-tested, and updated information on consumer products? Subscribe to our consumer reports to make smarter choices.

6 thoughts on “Blaux Portable AC Reviews: Scam or Legit?”

  1. What a bunch of crap. I ordered 3 for their special price. They sent me 3 Arctic Air models. I could buy those 3 Arctic Airs at retail price for what they charge for one of theirs. They ripped me off for 3 times the price.

    Reply
    • I agree. My comments on this product was “ These units are worthless. One would be better served getting a bucket of ice and waving a hand fan across the bucket.“

      Reply
  2. They want refund my money on the three I bought. You can’t even fell the fan on this thing a foot away. They refused to send me a return form insisted i PAY THE 19.00 RETURN POSTAGE. I’ve waited weeks for a partial refund. Nothing.

    Reply
    • I agree. My comments were “ These units are worthless. One would be better served getting a bucket of ice and waving a hand fan across the bucket.“

      Reply

Leave a Comment

Subscribe to Our Consumer Reports