Nomisk Maia Reviews: Scam or Legit?

3.6
Rated 3.6 out of 5

 

One day, while I was at my desk, feeling intense pain in my lower abdomen, I realized that my monthly period had arrived, bringing along those terrible menstrual cramps. I was tired of relying on painkillers that made me feel sleepy and uncomfortable, so I started searching online for an alternative.

During my search for relief, I came across something amazing: Nomisk Maia. It claimed to provide natural pain relief using heat and massage therapy, which piqued my interest. Even though I was skeptical, I decided to give it a try.

I ordered Nomisk Maia with a few clicks and eagerly awaited its arrival, hoping it would help me during my monthly struggles. When it arrived, I was impressed by its sleek design and adjustable strap, which made it comfortable to wear.

As I tested it out, I was pleasantly surprised. The gentle warmth and soothing massage it offered gave me the comfort I’d been longing for. Nomisk Maia allowed me to go about my daily tasks without being tied to a hot water bottle or relying on pills.

Having used the Nomisk Maia for 3 months, I’m here to share my experience.

What is Nomisk Maia?

Nomisk Maia is a special device that helps with menstrual cramps. Instead of regular painkillers, it uses heat and massage to provide relief.

This discreet wearable is placed on the lower abdomen or back and can be hidden under clothing.

It allows you to go about your daily tasks while quietly easing the discomfort of your period. Think of it as a secret weapon against stubborn cramps.

Nomisk Maia Review

 

Get The Best Alternative Here

How Does It Work?

Nomisk Maia tackles menstrual cramps using two methods:

  1. Heat Therapy: Nomisk Maia gently warms your lower abdomen or back, like a personal spa session. This warmth reduces inflammation, improves blood flow, and relaxes muscles, providing comfortable relief without the need for a hot water bottle.

  2. Massage Therapy: Nomisk Maia employs kneading massage technology to mimic the techniques of a skilled masseuse. This massage stimulates the release of endorphins, which are natural painkillers. It targets muscle tension, banishing cramps and boosting your mood. Think of it as your body’s own cheer squad.

How to Use Nomisk Maia

We Tested Nomisk Maia

Here’s how I use Nomisk Maia:

  1. Put it on: Wrap the device comfortably around your waist, positioning it where you feel discomfort in your lower abdomen or lower back. Adjust it for a secure fit.

  2. Press a button: Nomisk Maia is user-friendly with a single button operation. Press it once to access three massage settings: silent mode for discreet relief, heat + deep massage mode for intense relaxation, and heat + gentle massage mode for a milder experience.

  3. Relax: After selecting your preferred setting, sit back and let Nomisk Maia do its work. The combination of heat and massage therapy helps alleviate period discomfort, and you can continue with your daily activities while wearing it.

Nomisk Maia – Before and After Results

After using Nomisk Maia for three months, my monthly struggles have significantly improved. Before, I had to rely on uncomfortable painkillers that made me feel groggy.

But now, I’ve discovered a natural source of relief. Nomisk Maia’s gentle warmth and soothing massage therapy have become my secret weapons against stubborn cramps. I can go about my daily tasks without needing a hot water bottle or medication.

Thanks to this discreet and effective device, my life during my menstrual cycle has become much more comfortable and pain-free. Nomisk Maia has truly changed the game for me every month.

Get The Best Alternative Here

Pros of Nomisk Maia

  1. Pain Relief: Nomisk Maia gives effective pain relief without drugs, which is great for people who are sensitive to medications or worried about side effects.

  2. Convenience: Maia is cordless and portable, so you can use it discreetly while on the move, without being tied to an outlet.

  3. Customizable: It has three massage settings to suit your pain level and preferences.

  4. Long Battery Life: Maia lasts for 4-6 cycles on one charge, ensuring continuous relief during your menstrual cycle.

  5. Adjustable Strap: It has a highly adjustable strap to fit different body types comfortably.

  6. Safety Features: Maia has a 30-minute auto-shutoff and a safe temperature limit, ensuring safe use.

  7. Positive Reviews: Many users have reported significant pain relief during their menstrual cycles, which boosts confidence in the product.

Cons of Nomisk Maia

  1. Higher Initial Cost: Maia may cost more initially compared to heating pads or painkillers, but it can save money in the long run by reducing the need for medications.

  2. Occasional Recharging: While the battery is impressive, you might need to recharge it between cycles, which can be a bit inconvenient. However, it still offers multiple cycles on one charge.

Is Nomisk Maia a Scam or Legit?

Nomisk Maia is a legitimate and effective product that provides natural relief from menstrual cramps using heat and massage therapy. Users, including myself, have had positive experiences with it, confirming its authenticity and comfort during menstrual cycles.

It comes with safety features, customizable settings, and an adjustable strap, making it a worthwhile investment despite its initial cost being higher than traditional methods.

Get The Best Alternative Here

FAQs

1. Is Nomisk Maia safe to use?

Yes, Nomisk Maia prioritizes safety with features like auto-shutoff and temperature regulation, ensuring comfortable and safe use during menstrual cycles.

2. Can I use Nomisk Maia on the go?

Absolutely, Nomisk Maia is portable and cordless, allowing discreet wear under clothing for relief while going about daily activities.

3. How long does the battery last?

Nomisk Maia’s impressive battery lasts through 4-6 menstrual cycles on a single charge, providing reliable relief throughout the cycle.

4. Is Nomisk Maia a replacement for traditional painkillers?

While offering a drug-free alternative, effectiveness may vary. It reduced reliance on traditional painkillers for me, but individual preferences matter.

5. Is Nomisk Maia suitable for everyone?

Yes, Nomisk Maia’s highly adjustable strap fits various body types, making it suitable for a wide range of users.

6. What are the different massage settings?

Nomisk Maia offers three settings: “silent mode” for discreet relief, “heat + deep massage mode” for intense relaxation, and “heat + gentle massage mode” for a milder, soothing experience.

7. How do I clean and maintain Nomisk Maia?

Cleaning is easy with a damp cloth. For maintenance, keep it charged, and ensure the strap is in good condition for a hassle-free experience.

Get The Best Alternative Here

Nomisk Maia Customer Reviews


3.6
Rated 3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5 stars (based on 185 reviews)
Excellent45%
Very good18%
Average8%
Poor11%
Terrible18%

It's not the same

Rated 1.0 out of 5
February 9, 2024

I brought one of these a long time ago and it was perfect. When I lost it I was so mad so I ordered a new one. When I tell yall it doesn’t work the same it die fast and it don’t stay on after 1 minute. Idk what happen but this is not what I was expecting. The first one I had stayed on for a good minute like about 5+ minutes and it didn’t die fast I’ll charge it for 1 whole day and it wouldn’t die the next day.

Avatar for Manoj Raju
Manoj Raju

Works great

Rated 4.0 out of 5
February 8, 2024

Got Nomisk Maia for my daughters and myself. These work wonders. Just be sure to not put directly on skin. They get pretty warm.

Avatar for Amber Miller
Amber Miller

Love it!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 7, 2024

Bought Nomisk Maia for my daughter. She loves it. Thinking of purchasing one for myself.

Avatar for Adolf Marks
Adolf Marks

Heat Up

Rated 2.0 out of 5
February 6, 2024

Started out great and charged up once. Then it wouldn’t charge anymore.

Avatar for Rollin Kemmer
Rollin Kemmer

Burned me through my shirt.

Rated 1.0 out of 5
February 6, 2024

Used the product lower back over a shirt and clothing. Ended up with two burns right on top of each other you can feel the points inside the unit near the charging point that burned me. This thing isn’t safe to use.

Avatar for Alverta Pacocha
Alverta Pacocha

Useless POS

Rated 1.0 out of 5
February 6, 2024

I used this twice. And now heating part of this which I really needed the most is not working. Vibration still work but it doesn’t do much for my pain. I needed the heat thing on this device. Do not buy from this company. Their product doesn’t even last long. Only two uses. And it’s paperweight device that vibrates low.

Avatar for Anabelle Abernathy
Anabelle Abernathy

Bad battery

Rated 1.0 out of 5
February 5, 2024

Heats up well but battery dies every 2hours. Bad quality considering the price

Avatar for Olufunmi Oladimeji
Olufunmi Oladimeji

Girlfriend likes it

Rated 4.0 out of 5
February 5, 2024

Ordered the green one and came more lighter than what it’s seen on the picture but oh well is just a color

Avatar for Rodrigo Stracke
Rodrigo Stracke

Love the ability to wear without being connected to a cord

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 5, 2024

My daughter loves being able to wear this under a big sweatshirt and get relief from her severe cramps. Not small enough to hide under fitted clothes though.

Avatar for Pranay Chahal
Pranay Chahal

Battery Life Sucks

Rated 2.0 out of 5
February 4, 2024

I only use the heat setting, usually #3.The battery only lasts for around 2 hours which is just not long enough. Had I read the reviews more closely I would have seen that, because its a main complaint.I gave 2 stars for it being light weight and small.

Avatar for Akande Samuel
Akande Samuel

A sound and light show for your period

Rated 3.0 out of 5
February 4, 2024

 Have you got cramps and want absolutely everyone to know about it? Well, this device is perfect for you. Its dazzling light show display is perfectly seen from outer space and certainly underneath clothing. That’s not a vibrator you hear, but your coworkers will probably think so, because it’s loud enough to alert even the hardest of hearing. To be fair, the heat was comfortable and the vibration was settling. I just need to use it when I’m alone and all the windows and blinds are shut.

Avatar for Albert Mugisa
Albert Mugisa

Went dead after two days

Rated 1.0 out of 5
February 3, 2024

 It was nice until it stopped working after two days of usage.

Avatar for Domenico Kilback
Domenico Kilback

Pain killer

Rated 4.0 out of 5
February 2, 2024

My wife love Nomisk Maia it works perfect just the strap is little lose for her

Avatar for Merlin Morissette
Merlin Morissette

It's okay

Rated 4.0 out of 5
February 2, 2024

The heating temperature is good the vibration could be more intense but it’s works pretty good

Avatar for Adella Bogan
Adella Bogan

Wife absolutely loved it

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 2, 2024

Men, buy it for that special woman in your life. She’ll really appreciate it and you as well.

Avatar for Sharon Kivumbi
Sharon Kivumbi

Battery doesn't last

Rated 2.0 out of 5
February 1, 2024

The battery only last for pretty much one use, I bought it for endometriosis pain and although it helped a bit Having to charge it immediately after use doesn’t render it very helpful.

Avatar for Arun Lata
Arun Lata

Portable and Efficient

Rated 4.0 out of 5
February 1, 2024

This little portable heat device for back pain/period cramps is efficient and gets hot. I like being able to wear it under a pullover.What I don’t like is the buttons can be inadvertently pushed/activated and change the settings when you lean back into a chair and it’s on your back. Also, the strap could be a higher quality.It works as advertised, but those two things could be improved.

Avatar for Brenda Atuhe
Brenda Atuhe

Better than expected

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 31, 2024

Didn’t have high expectations for a portable heating pad but definitely surpassed them! Heats up super quickly and gets very hot. Definitely worth it for the price!

Avatar for Halie Ortiz
Halie Ortiz

Stopped working after one use

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 31, 2024

The product literally stopped working after one use, waste of money.

Avatar for Simisola Adegboye
Simisola Adegboye

Great, but lacks in charge.

Rated 3.0 out of 5
January 31, 2024

It works great, plenty of heat for aches and pains. The only negatives are the battery life, I have to charge it daily because it’s only a couple of hours, and how long it takes to charge. I plug it in overnight because it takes 4+ hrs to fully charge. My coworker also bought a couple more, different colors, they don’t have the same charging port, which was odd.Overall, it’s great and is a HUGE help when grooming dogs and being on my feet all day.

Avatar for Rollin Leannon
Rollin Leannon

Highly Effective Product That Does Not Last

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 31, 2024

I have gone through several of these and they have all ended up in the trash. They work incredibly well but only for a few months. I never had any use for the vibration mode but the heat mode is fantastic. Nothing works for my cramps quite like these little heating pads. Sometimes I would just wear it because the heat felt nice. I wish they would last longer on a charge but my workaround for that was to have two, one charging while I was using the other. Sadly, I have stopped buying them as they always stop working after awhile. Suddenly they are no longer able to charge. They were good about replacing the first one that broke at no cost to me, but then I never heard back about replacing the replacement. Effective product but unfortunately not something that will last long-term.

Avatar for Leilani Steuber
Leilani Steuber

Great invention!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 30, 2024

Similar to a disposable heat wrap from the drugstore, but its sturdy and rechargeable. Heats up quickly and the massage option works fine. The back side is soft and the strap seems securely attached. I generally just use it sitting down without needing the strap, but its great to have that option. Seems will certainly last a while and at a very affordable price, especially compared to the price of disposables.

Avatar for Alison Mahlangu
Alison Mahlangu

Great Product, FANTASTIC Customer Service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 30, 2024

I bought this for cramps, but wound up using it more on my lower back.  The combination of vibration and heat have been really helpful with the occasional flare-up.  I had it for about a year when it stopped charging. The warranty expired by about a week, so I was not optimistic, but I emailed them about repair, heard back the same day, and had a replacement within a day.  Pretty impressive. The battery isn’t super long lasting, but I don’t care.  It does the job well enough for long enough that I plan to use it for as long as I have aches.  I recommend leaning the piece against a pillow (cuts out the noise).

Avatar for Kariane Spencer
Kariane Spencer

Can't imagine life without it

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 30, 2024

I am a mom and am on the go! I don’t have time to be crippled by period cramps so this heating pad has been my lifesaver! Gets hot enough to help and has vibration settings which are great! Battery life is awesome and it doesn’t take long to charge.

Avatar for David Littel
David Littel

This helps so much

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 29, 2024

I got this because I have terrible cramps during my time of the month. ! It heats up super fast and cools off super quick as well! The battery lasts awhile and it is easy to opperate with 2 buttons on either edge of the device, one for massage and one for heat. It has 4 heat and massage settings that you can cycle through with the press of a button. You can’t use it while it charges but to me that’s its only down side. It is very adjustable for different sizes of hips/wastes and the clip to secure the belt is very easy to use. Thank you for the amazing product!

Avatar for Valentine Blanda
Valentine Blanda

Awesome

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 29, 2024

I love Nomisk Maia. Just make sure you to have it charged up. It is slim and under a hoodie is very discreet . It gets hot and the massager is great. Absolutely recommend.

Avatar for Lily Miller
Lily Miller

Stretchy Band. Feels great!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 29, 2024

The heat is amazing. It clips right on you can wear it under your clothes and it’s not noticeable I love it!!

Avatar for Rodney Kruger
Rodney Kruger

I wanted to love it…

Rated 2.0 out of 5
January 29, 2024

Love the idea of this, I think mine is broken, it doesn’t heat up very much. Sad because I really wanted to love this and get some for all of my girls (5 girls :-o)

Avatar for Llewellyn McCullough
Llewellyn McCullough

Convenient relief

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 28, 2024

I’m a size 20, and this for with room to spare. I get severe cramps, and the heat and massage functions really help. You do want to put a layer of cloth between your skin and the unit (I used a washcloth) because the heating element is close to the surface and it can get pretty hot. Charging does not take very long, and it lasts me all day.

Avatar for Zachary Kelly
Zachary Kelly

Broke after 7 uses

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 28, 2024

Bought this one because it was more expensive and did more than the other I didn’t want a cheap one that would break that’s why I got this one. After spending a 100 dollars on this paper weight it won’t work now, and because I did t get the warranty o well. You’d think if you bought something for 100 bucks it would last at least a year, nope waste of money. By the way it’s an electrical issue goes on n off won’t stay on. There’s a sport one that’s like 249 looks pretty good and you can wrap it really tight buying that one now unfortunately that wasn’t a option when I bought this one.

Avatar for Emmanuel Oluwaseyi
Emmanuel Oluwaseyi

Waste of money!

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 27, 2024

Have used this device on four occasions and now it wont turn on. Worked long enough to run the warranty out. Keep looking.

Avatar for Takalani Adonis
Takalani Adonis

Best adult purchase…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 27, 2024

I have severe cramps. I normally spend 2 days with a heating pad… This thing is lightweight, slim, and portable. I am so happy with this purchase. 10/10 recommend…

Avatar for Kacey Herzog
Kacey Herzog

Buy it- you really won't regret it

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 27, 2024

Now gonna put this out there that I didn’t purchase this- my wonderful, loving fiance did. And oh boy am I grateful for him, the cramping during my period can quite literally make me not want to walk, or do much. But this thing has me so relaxed that I get sent straight into nap town. There’s two buttons: one for heat and the other for the vibration. Now each button has at least 4 levels of intensity. I prefer lvl 1 vibration, and 2-3 for heat depending on the severity. It does last 8hrs, but turns on after 30mins of using it (that way the battery stays good, and you’re not burning yourself). Definitely wear it over sweatpants, shorts- you name it and you’ll be all nice and cozy. It’s amazing, and I really can’t stress how relaxing and nice it is 🩷

Avatar for Gayatri Narasimhan
Gayatri Narasimhan

Ease of use

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

Remember to just turn it back on if it shuts off! Able to work around the house and keep the cramps at bay. I love this device!!

Avatar for Esther Cronje
Esther Cronje

Love mobility

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

Love the mobility, my only complaint is the little bit of difficulty I have understanding the battery life lol

Avatar for Hassan Williamson
Hassan Williamson

Great heat but returning

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 25, 2024

Nomisk Maia does get HOT just like others said but my sweatpants as an in between are just fine. I need HEAT for my cramps. Vibration is fine I don’t need that as much, only thing is I will be returning as I didn’t know the heat setting has bright lights the entire time and I do not find this practical for outside of home wear. Returning for another brand that does not have that.

Avatar for Modesta Schulist
Modesta Schulist

Did not charge due to defect!

Rated 2.0 out of 5
January 25, 2024

I’m pissed off because first off I can’t charge it because the charger port is off and you have to hold the charger in with your hands the whole time. Secondly, it came with a charger that is not even compatible with it so I’m not sure what that is all about. Item is nice in the box is nice. It heats up really fast and I love the massage part. Too bad I will only get one use out of this. I can’t charge it really, and it will go dead soon.

Avatar for Next Labuschagne
Next Labuschagne

Love it!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 23, 2024

Really heats up and the vibration helps ease the pain. Bought 3 already as gifts too! Love the options on colors too.

Avatar for Amos Farrell
Amos Farrell

Doesn't charge

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 23, 2024

I bought this pad in September 2023, have not used it. Now, January 2924, I wanted to see how it works… I plugged it in and no response, had it plugged in overnight and still no response. I changed charge cord thinking that was the problem still no response. I decided to wiggled the cord and then I saw a light. It turns out that the charging cord works but not the heating pad… I’m extremely disappointed because I didn’t get to use it and I can not return it but it’s over 30 days…👎🏽👎🏽 Do not waste your money!!!

Avatar for Teboho van den Heever
Teboho van den Heever

10/10!!! STRONG HEAT!! VIBRATION ADDED PLUS!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 23, 2024

I suffer from SEVERE period pain/cramps and heat is on of the biggest things that helps me. THIS device is a life saver and I can’t believe I went so long without one of these. I can keep it on all day and it gets SUPER hot on the 3rd setting which I love!!! The more heat the better for me. The vibration also works great IMO I wasn’t expecting miracles at an under $20 item so I was truly impressed by this!!! definite keep!! This would also make a good gift!

Avatar for Sname Wuraola
Sname Wuraola

Cheap

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 22, 2024

Only used a handful of times and now it won’t turn on even after double checking it’s fully charged

Avatar for Damaris Bins
Damaris Bins

I'm going to love this

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 22, 2024

I can already tell u imma love this! Not just for periods but I also have stomach discomfort quite often snd something warm always makes me feel better.Only thing I will say is u need to wear it pretty loose on ypur body cause even setting 1 is really hot lol I couldn’t imagine having it on the high setting for long at all

Avatar for Melvin Rowe
Melvin Rowe

Strap broke and battery stopped lasting

Rated 2.0 out of 5
January 22, 2024

It was good until it wasnt. Had it for 1.5 years and the battery stopped lasting. Using it for 2 days a month for 1.5 years, you’d think it would last longer! Would die in 20-30 minutes and wouldn’t come back on. The lights would all blink and turn back on. Then finally the strap broke so now I have to get something else before the next period comes!

Avatar for Brant McCullough
Brant McCullough

Wonderful product!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 21, 2024

I bought this for my girlfriend and she absolutely loves it. It has the features of heating and massaging which helps for any of the pains has throughout the entirety of her time of the month.

Avatar for Jonathan Shezi
Jonathan Shezi

Battery life terrible

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 20, 2024

Overall the product is pretty good, I’ve had mine for about a year or so now. When I first got it the battery lasted about 2 1/2 – 3 hours which isn’t great, compared to others. Now it barely lasts an hour even if I leave it charging overnight, which is annoying. Also it doesn’t massage, it vibrates which is quite nice The vibrating setting is quite loud even on the lowest setting so avoid using in public to avoid weird looks

Avatar for Ifeanyichukwu Latifat
Ifeanyichukwu Latifat

SHE GETS HOT!

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 20, 2024

Okay I LOVE that this heating pad is portable and has a massage feature. I get horrible cramps and this thing is great for helping to relieve them but still allows me to move around- no cords and the charge lasts a long time!Only reason I give it a 4 is because even at the lowest setting it gets HOT!!! You really need at least leggings (I use a tea towel too) to prevent it from burning you. Overall it’s great and doesn’t ride up either!

Avatar for Yogesh Char
Yogesh Char

Helped my wife!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 20, 2024

This has been great! I got it for my pregnant wife who is in her third trimester. She says this thing puts out serious heat and has a good massaging/vibrating setting. Only downfall I see is that if the heat and messaging mode are both on, it’ll drain the battery rather quickly. Would buy again

Avatar for Gregory Ijaga
Gregory Ijaga

Seems to be a good thing

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 20, 2024

Soon to be tested. Tried to turn on the vibration and heading, everything works perfectly. Make sure to avoid direct contact with skin because it can be too hot.

Avatar for Antwan Gottlieb
Antwan Gottlieb

This little heating pad/belt is fabulous !!!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 20, 2024

Great for back pain or that time of the month. So small and portable. You can walk around with it on and no one will know. Very light weight !!

Avatar for Sophia Stewart
Sophia Stewart

Great product

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 19, 2024

My daughter loves it. It gets hot enough and she loves the different settings.

Avatar for Arvilla Nolan
Arvilla Nolan

Amazing

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 18, 2024

This thing is amazing! It charges super fast. The level 1 heat is hot enough to work great. The vibration is good. I use it more for the heat function. It’s nice to be able to walk around with it on and not tied to a cord.

Avatar for Riya Aggarwal
Riya Aggarwal

Was okay

Rated 3.0 out of 5
January 18, 2024

The idea is great and the heat even on the first setting is really warm/hot to help with cramps and aches. It’s nice to be mobile and have the heat but regardless of how long I charge it, the actually amount of time isn’t all that long. I could maybe get an hour if that out of it before I need to charge it again. Wouldn’t necessarily recommend unfortunately.

Avatar for Fatima Elizabeth
Fatima Elizabeth

It gave me 2nd degree burns on my abdomen

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 17, 2024

I have severe cramping due to having PCOS and I was really excited to try a vibrating heating pad to relieve some of the pain, but much to my surprise, It left huge blisters on my lower abdomen. I was using the device as instructed, and I did not feel it burning me until I removed the belt after 30 minutes of use, which is what the timer is set on automatically. I do not recommend this product. I had no idea it was burning me…. It just felt “heating pad hot”. DO NOT DO IT. I attached a photo of one of my blisters that’s located below my bellybutton .

Avatar for Shawn Barrows
Shawn Barrows

Only last 5 weeks don't buy

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 17, 2024

Only last about 5 weeks so I couldn’t return for a refund. It doesn’t work very well at all. It’s not very big and it doesn’t get very warm and vibrate very well also. Don’t buy!

Avatar for Gbemisola Adeniyan
Gbemisola Adeniyan

Excellent product

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 17, 2024

This heating pad heats up fast, has good battery life in his compact enough to take anywhere.

Avatar for Rita Kateregga
Rita Kateregga

Great product

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 16, 2024

Love this product. I just wish it held a charge for a longer period of time.

Avatar for Carli McClure
Carli McClure

Works great

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 15, 2024

I have given it as a gift 3 times and thanked on a monthly basis for it by each recipient. Does it’s job well!

Avatar for Shawn Jansen van Vuuren
Shawn Jansen van Vuuren

Ugh

Rated 3.0 out of 5
January 15, 2024

I loved it at first but it dies too fast now. I charged it all night and i’m at work and could only use it for about 1.5 hours. (idk how long it’s supposed to stay charged but still. and yes i know it auto shuts off after 30 mins) That’s not enough time for my Horrible cramps. very annoyed and disappointed.

Avatar for Deron Harber
Deron Harber

Great heating pad!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 14, 2024

Nomisk Maia is a great gift for any woman! I use this for my stomach, lower back and it is absolutely amazing!

Avatar for Elta Waters
Elta Waters

Great but cheap

Rated 3.0 out of 5
January 14, 2024

Worked amazing and I loved it but only lasted a year. Just stopped charging and never turned back on

Avatar for Olin Barrows
Olin Barrows

Heating settings

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 13, 2024

You can place the heating pad right on the area that is in pain

Avatar for Heather Bennett
Heather Bennett

Great product!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 13, 2024

Heats up fast and gets pretty hot. Holds charge good. I usually fall asleep with it and then charge it in the morning. Also like that it automatically shuts off after 30 minutes so that I don’t burn myself when I sleep.

Avatar for Felicia Hessel
Felicia Hessel

Portable and light

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 13, 2024

This heating pad works well. It is light and easy to travel with. However, it doesn’t charge as quickly as I expected & doesn’t hold the charge for extended use.

Avatar for Omolara Hanifat
Omolara Hanifat

Poor battery life

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 13, 2024

I charge it fully and I’m pretty sure it only last for an hour until it starts to flash at me telling me that I need to charge it again. I also charge it until the lights are all on but when I unplug it and plug it back in it shows the flashing lights like it’s charging again.

Avatar for Pablo Beatty
Pablo Beatty

On The Spot Relief

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 13, 2024

Heats up very quickly, and with the different vibration modes provides on the spot pain relief. Is portable and easy to charge so you can take it anywhere for continuous use. Whether you have stomach cramps or a back ache, the portable heating pad will have you feeling better within minutes.

Avatar for Kusum Swamy
Kusum Swamy

Can't turn off the lights

Rated 2.0 out of 5
January 12, 2024

I like how it heats very quickly, but I wish I could turn off the lights because I can’t hide it under clothing. The lights shine through even under jeans!

Avatar for Emmie Bednar
Emmie Bednar

AMAZING!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 12, 2024

I love this thing and it’s only my second day using it. one, it’s very lightweight. i thought it’d be a little bulky but it’s not at all. two, i love how it fits so comfortably around my stomach/back. it lays really flat against your body so it’s easy to do things without it getting in your way. and three, it’s heats up so fast. i have a non portable heating pad that takes at least five minutes to fully heat up but this one as soon as i turn it on, i can already feel heat. i also had NO clue it vibrates?! (my fault for not reading). it was a great surprise though, trust me. i thought i’d never use that feature but i tried it and loved it. it felt as if my back was getting massaged in one of those recliner chairs at the mall. honestly i feel as though even if you’re not on your period or you have no back pain or just no pain at all, you can still use it for comfort or relaxation purposes since the vibration settings are really nice + the heat.

Avatar for Busisiwe Blignaut
Busisiwe Blignaut

Small Battery

Rated 2.0 out of 5
January 12, 2024

It has its uses, but could be a whole lot better.Positives:Gets very hot without a cord. I will use this on airplanes and in cars where a traditional heating pad can’t be plugged in.NegativesThe temperature is inconsistent (gets warmer then cooler and warmer again – not a steady therapeutic heat.Lasts about 10 minutes before the battery runs out.Cannot be used while plugged in.The “Massage” is a vibration and is pretty useless – think about holding your cell phone to your skin while it is on “vibrate.”

Avatar for Leah Nkurunungi
Leah Nkurunungi

This is legit!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 12, 2024

When my cramps get bad this is the first thing I reach for! It has been a life saver! The vibration function is weird to me but the heat is very strong I only need it on 2 bars!

Avatar for Eddie Tamale
Eddie Tamale

TERRIBLE battery life

Rated 2.0 out of 5
January 11, 2024

Gave 2 stars due to battery life being TERRIBLE. Lasts 2 hours with a full charge.

Avatar for Bukola Yaqub
Bukola Yaqub

Very comfortable

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 11, 2024

Love that this is mobile but the battery doesn’t last very long- still extremely helpful

Avatar for Brant Kuphal
Brant Kuphal

Heat is nice - Battery could be better

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 11, 2024

I’m really liking this so far! My menstrual cramps are pretty bad and this device does a great job relieving it. I’m not sure why they advertise the vibrations as “silent” because it’s actually quite loud. I wouldn’t use the vibration in public – only at home due to the volume. I wish that the battery life was longer too. Also, I noticed that the device has intervals where it puts on heat for a few seconds, stop, and repeats, instead of having continuous heat.

Avatar for Mitchel Grady
Mitchel Grady

Hide underneath

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 11, 2024

It heats very quickly. You can hide it easily under your clothing. The only thing I dont like is it turns off on its own after a certain amount of time so I have to keep turning it on while on me, it shows then ppl ask what it is

Avatar for Alex Kabanda
Alex Kabanda

Loved it, while it worked

Rated 2.0 out of 5
January 10, 2024

When it worked it was awesome. However, shortly after receiving the device there were issues having the charging cable “connect” and now it won’t charge at all.

Avatar for Fatima Bogisich
Fatima Bogisich

It's good, but also meh.

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 10, 2024

Ok so I’ve had my pink one for over a year, my hubby gifted me it because I have severe endo related period pains. It does help, but the battery doesn’t last too great. Hence why I finally got the second “lavender” one to use while the other one is charging up. These heating pads do help significantly. But the battery life I have to stay carrying the charging cord + a charger up oortable charger so I can plug it up when it dies if I’m out. I’m really disappointed in the “lavender” color because it’s very much not true to picture. It’s a dark personally ugly purple. Doesn’t match the photo at all online. Even the brand logo is white on mine, but the online pic shows it in black. Probably going to return the purple one and get another brand to try. .

Avatar for Caroline Ratke
Caroline Ratke

Died Quick

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 10, 2024

Purchased this for my mom as a replacement for the one I purchased for her in February 2021. The first one was no longer holding a charge so I purchased the new one as a replacement. Due to the first one not holding a charge she use this one about 5 times since owning it and today the product didn’t work at all. Buyer beware.

Avatar for Alan Welch
Alan Welch

Not all that

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 10, 2024

I bought Nomisk Maia May 27th 2023 and this past month its been losing it’s power, both heat and vibrate. Didn’t even last a year, barely 6 months actually and it’s kind of expensive to be buying one annually.Would not recommend.

Avatar for Kyleigh Schinner
Kyleigh Schinner

Stopped working in 6 uses

Rated 2.0 out of 5
January 10, 2024

I got this product for my girlfriend and after about 6 uses it stopped receiving charge. Stayed dead and unable to charge it back up to use again

Avatar for Osvaldo Beahan
Osvaldo Beahan

Great customer service, immediately replaced product

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 9, 2024

When I first received my product, I noticed that the heating function worked great, but there was no working massage function. I reached out to the support team and they immediately replaced the product, sending a new one which now works great. They did not ask to send the old one back, nor did they pry asking for a bunch of information. It was very easy and so grateful for their customer support team!

Avatar for Mittie Gaylord
Mittie Gaylord

Great features with cordless heating pad

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 9, 2024

I like the ease of turning on the heat, and the vibrating feature.

Avatar for Afreen Mehra
Afreen Mehra

life saver

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 8, 2024

Works great, gets warm fast and helps with back and pelvic discomfort. No one even knows you’re wearing it

Avatar for Buchi Mayowa
Buchi Mayowa

Very Helpful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 8, 2024

Bought this for my wife to help her during her times. She’s used it every month and she raves how it helps soothe her pains. Not too expensive and easy to use. I would recommend charging after each use though the battery while good doesn’t hold a charge forever.

Avatar for Phyllis Parker
Phyllis Parker

What does heating pad?

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 8, 2024

Awesome battery life smaller to fit under close but big enough for a crate. Comfort never received this one. I ordered a purple one too, but it came green still kept it because the quality was great then ordered a black one and never received it but I will order again, because quality was worth it.

Avatar for Dayton Conroy
Dayton Conroy

Decent

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 8, 2024

Felt a little cheap and plastic like gf liked it, I would recommend charging it then giving it that way they could try it

Avatar for Rashid Vaidya
Rashid Vaidya

Omggg!! How did I live without this before

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 7, 2024

I can’t believe I got this in age 23 instead of getting it the first time I had my period cramps. The charge lasts couple hours . Very comfortable that u don’t even feel it . I sleep with it. I love it!!!

Avatar for nozipho Alberts
nozipho Alberts

Life saver!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 6, 2024

I use Nomisk Maia mostly on my lower back even when not that time of the month and it helps so much! 10/10 recommend!

Avatar for Beth Nayebare
Beth Nayebare

If you have pain and need to be on the go, this is for you.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 6, 2024

I have had 2 back surgeries. As I am not yet 30, I work full time and need to live a pretty active lifestyle. My aches and pains were getting in the way of that, and I was tired of being tied to a wired heating pad. I purchased this and it has been a lifesaver. I have used this at work, at home, at Walt Disney World, you name it. This thing has allowed me to be more mobile while treating my sore back. I would advise you to always have a layer of clothing between you and this item though as it does get HOT on the highest setting.

Avatar for Fardeen Mukhopadhyay
Fardeen Mukhopadhyay

Didn't work

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 5, 2024

This product sucked. It never heated and the number they have for you to callTo get a replacement, does not work! Waste of time and money

Avatar for Jaleel McKenzie
Jaleel McKenzie

great

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 5, 2024

only reason for 4 stars is due to the vibration being near non-existent. im still very happy with this purchase as I can just hug a pillow, or put it under my waist band to make it closer makes it a bit better, the heat works great almost too well lol but no complaints it does the job. i have horrible cramps with my periods so i was so happy when my husband got this for me, i found i was able to actually do more housework and getting up more since having this, i love it so much!

Avatar for Eden Walsh
Eden Walsh

The best

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 5, 2024

I have only had this for a few hours now and I’m totally in love with you if you get bad cramps like I do you NEED THIS ASAP WHO ever mad this I could kiss you I wish I had this growing up lol but it’s a must try a gotta have

Avatar for Nick Young
Nick Young

Love love love

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 4, 2024

I can’t have a period without this thing extremely comfortable I have had for ann be little over 2 months the heat is crazy it has vibrate mode and I sleep in it because it’s so comfy I wear it to work only con is that it does pretty fast if your using both bibration and heat and you can’t use it while it’s charging

Avatar for Olufunmi Elizabeth
Olufunmi Elizabeth

It does own magic

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 4, 2024

It’s really good as a heating pad easy to maneuver bought it for my daughter to help with her cramps we still monitoring how it can help

Avatar for Aastha Rajagopal
Aastha Rajagopal

Best heat pad you will own!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 2, 2024

Bought this as small side Christmas present for my wife and it ended up being her favorite present. She uses it literally every night, between back, neck, and stomach pains this versatile little belt is functional and convenient. Able to move from room to room with ease and even be worn during light activity.

Avatar for Nat Kiconco
Nat Kiconco

Great massager

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 1, 2024

Such a great massager I bought two! I bought one for my daughter and she loved it. My other daughter tried it and wanted one too so I bought another. Very durable.

Avatar for Toke Adegoke
Toke Adegoke

Amazing

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 31, 2023

It works so fast and well. It heats up within a minute, going to use this product until it breaks.

Avatar for Cierra Dietrich
Cierra Dietrich

Works wonders

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 31, 2023

Got this as a present for my girlfriend. I got sent the wrong color, but it works great!

Avatar for Linda Senger
Linda Senger

Too hot!

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 30, 2023

There was not enough padding or filling where heat was in contact with skin. Felt intense heat and pain in lowest setting. Not comforting at all. Unit is very ridged and did not fit body areas where needed very well. I would not recommend.

Avatar for Kaylie Barrows
Kaylie Barrows

I love it

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 30, 2023

Nomisk Maia does get very HOT so you got to be careful but it helps a lot

Avatar for Marguerite Rolfson
Marguerite Rolfson

Worth every penny

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 30, 2023

My co worker recommended this so I bought one for myself. Loved it so much I bought a second for my daughters. Not only is it convenient but it really gets hot and fast. We use them all the time and would recommend them to anyone.

Avatar for Vivienne Beer
Vivienne Beer

AMAZINGGGG!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 29, 2023

So I’m one of the girls whos period cramps are THE WORSTTT. I hate going to school with period cramps honestly. I also was tired of having to heat my heating pad which was so inconvenient and annoying. But once I got this, OMG…. its honestly a game changer. I can just turn it on and get heat whenever I need to and it’s so convenient. The batter life is also amazing for traveling. I also love how there are vibration settings which also feels very nice. I also use it for my back and whenever I’m cold, it warms me up well.

Avatar for Prudence Maree
Prudence Maree

Works good, but does not fit.

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 29, 2023

I wish that it didn’t have a limit to how far it can be tightened because it does not fit my waist and I have to push it against my stomach in some other way which is annoying, especially when I’m on the go.

Avatar for Lou Schimmel
Lou Schimmel

Boils on my stomach

Rated 3.0 out of 5
December 29, 2023

This heating pad gets pretty hot so I recommend putting it on the lowest setting or putting a piece of cloth or something between it. It put a couple boils on my skin and I only had it on setting 2

Avatar for Kagiso Conradie
Kagiso Conradie

LOVEEE

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 29, 2023

I feel cheated to have just found this!!!!! It heat up SO FAST! I kid you not it takes maybe 8 seconds & instant relief! 3 heat settings. Recommend x10 Only tiny downfall is when it dies you can’t use it while it’s plugged in so just keep that thing charged!!

Avatar for Steve Auer
Steve Auer

Does not maintain charge

Rated 2.0 out of 5
December 28, 2023

Even when fully charged while off, it does not turn on for next use. Keeps absolutely no charge between uses.

Avatar for Judge Emard
Judge Emard

Light weight and slim

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 28, 2023

I like how light weight the product is. Makes it easy to wear under my clothes. I haven’t actually used it as yet but I did try it and like how quickly it heats up.Edit.I’ve finally tried the product. I’m not impressed. The heat intensity is very, very mild and the product auto shots off after 1 hour. Buckling and unbuckling is not very user-friendly. I struggle everytime to either buckle or unbuckle it.

Avatar for Titilayo Agboola
Titilayo Agboola

Provides more frustration than relief

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 28, 2023

Bought this because the reviews said it worked well and I needed a portable heating pad for work. Absolute waste of $30 it takes hours to charge and the charge does not last at all. The “massage vibrations” are little more than an annoying tickle. The warmest setting is still not as warm as “Low” on full sized heating pads. If you need actual relief your money is better spent elsewhere.

Avatar for Gillian Van Rensburg
Gillian Van Rensburg

Heats up quick

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 27, 2023

Purchased as a Christmas gift. When it was opened I was a little surprised by the size. It’s pretty small and looks like it can only be strapped to a shoulder. But we turned it on and it got hot right away. So hopefully it does the job. Have it a 4 star review because of the size but it was mostly my fault for not reading the description well enough.

Avatar for Samuel Russell
Samuel Russell

Amazing product!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 27, 2023

I absolutely LOVE Nomisk Maia. I should have ordered one a long time ago. It has helped my pain so much! I look forward to getting home and using it on those unbearable days. Also helps keep me warm during cold days. Only thing negative I have to say is that the battery doesn’t last too long. Maybe 4 hours? But I use it at home anyway, so not a huge deal.

Avatar for Thea DAmore
Thea DAmore

Nope!

Rated 2.0 out of 5
December 26, 2023

This gizmo worked for about 30 days and quickly quit working, would not charge. You’d do better investing in a hot water bottle.

Avatar for Willard Swaniawski
Willard Swaniawski

Ehhh

Rated 2.0 out of 5
December 26, 2023

It works don’t get me wrong. It heats like it should and actually gets very hot. It also vibrates as it should. But it does absolutely nothing for cramps. The heat doesn’t penetrate deeper than skin. So if having hit skin keeps your mind off of your horrible cramps then give it a try. Mine mostly just sits in the drawer. I’ve even tried to use it on lower back pain and it doesn’t work.

Avatar for Moses Stanton
Moses Stanton

Great

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 26, 2023

I really like the heating setting for my cramps. It really heats up so I have to be careful on bare skin but when my cramps get really bad I think this will be really helpful

Avatar for Esse Onohinosen
Esse Onohinosen

Got as gift for gf

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 26, 2023

Got this for my gf and I haven’t seen her take it off unless it’s dead constantly hearing how good it makes her feel

Avatar for Amanda Natukunda
Amanda Natukunda

LIFECHANGING

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 25, 2023

dude this thing is insane, it gets super hot super fast, it hides well, it’s comfortable, nothing bad to say about this product it’s worth every penny especially if you have insane period cramps or back problems

Avatar for Rhoda Farrell
Rhoda Farrell

Great on the go

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 25, 2023

Nomisk Maia is so convenient! I kept seeing this all over tiktok so i thought I’d give it a try.There are heat and vibration settings. The heat on level one is as hot as a heat pack when first popped and it goes warmer from there. I love the heat feature because it really does help especially in this cold weather with the back pain and abdominal cramps.The vibration setting has 4 modes not levels. One is continuous vibration, then the others are on and off. I wish the vibration was a little stronger because when you get up to walk it feels like the vibration disappears. I usually use the tens muscle machine so maybe that why i don’t find it to strong.Overall i would recommend because it’s so easy to hide under clothing, it’s comfortable and it does ease cramping period pain. This is coming from someone who has horrible dysmenorrhea.

Avatar for Melissa Chapman
Melissa Chapman

Love it. Just purchased another one!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 24, 2023

It works amazing with a good variety of settings. I just bought another one for my husband’s back.

Avatar for thembi Kumar
thembi Kumar

Not working after 2 months

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 24, 2023

I got this for my daughter and she only uses it a couple days a month while on her period. In just 2 months, it is no longer charging or turning on. Tried all the troubleshooting and that did not help.

Avatar for Dangelo Goodwin
Dangelo Goodwin

It ok

Rated 3.0 out of 5
December 23, 2023

It’s a ok product. I wish it would have held a charge a longer.You have to charge it everyday,and it’s only works a total of 3hrs. FYI : it does cut off after 30 mins like the description. I don’t like that. I wish it would only do that if it didn’t sense any moment. I have to keep cutting it back on every 30 mins . The heat is good though.

Avatar for Philip Kok
Philip Kok

One Star

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 22, 2023

Worked for 5 times, then won’t charge anymore. I can’t return it because it has been 2 months. If you want one of these pick a different company. I’m out 25.00.

Avatar for Kevin Kareiga
Kevin Kareiga

Game changer!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 22, 2023

My wife was amazed with her pad! Said it lasted enough to help with her cramps on “those” days😅

Avatar for Adaugo Aderinsola
Adaugo Aderinsola

Nice Heating Pad

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 21, 2023

This is a nice heating pad that is easy to use and puts a good amount of heat where needed. Simple to use.

Avatar for Makinwa Akeem-omosanya
Makinwa Akeem-omosanya

Very disappointed!

Rated 2.0 out of 5
December 21, 2023

I am not pleased with Nomisk Maia. I used for 1st day of cycle for cramping. It heats up, but the cushion is super thin so the heat burns your stomach….

Avatar for Rex Crooks
Rex Crooks

A well made product!

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 21, 2023

I purchased this product as a thoughtful gift for my fiancée, and it has exceeded our expectations! According to her, the warmth it emits is truly exceptional, earning a solid 10 out of 10. The sensation is incredibly pleasant, providing much-needed comfort when she experiences cramps. The massager feature, while not overly extraordinary, is convenient. It’s lightweight, though optimal use requires lying on your stomach or securing the belt strap tightly. She initially used it at work and found it to be a substantial relief. Overall, a fantastic addition for soothing warmth and comfort!

Avatar for Kirsty Robinson
Kirsty Robinson

Worked well until it broke

Rated 2.0 out of 5
December 20, 2023

After using for 2 months, this randomly started making a burning smell. (I have a bladder condition and use it when I’m having a painful flare up) It’s a shame because it really is the best heating pad I’ve tried

Avatar for Rebecca Mnisi
Rebecca Mnisi

Waste of money

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 20, 2023

Got it for my girlfriend. She said it’s okay. The massage really doesn’t help at all and the only thing she likes about it is the heat, because she has a cold bedroom. That’s about it. So long story short, buy a heated blanket instead and save your money.

Avatar for Becky Shaw
Becky Shaw

Exactly what I need!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 19, 2023

It warms up in seconds and the warmth targets the lower abdomen, not like the heating blanket or pad that the warmth not only goes to where you need but also your legs, upper abdomen which kinda too warm. I just want that warmth only go to my lower abdomen! And this product did it! Highly recommend 10/10

Avatar for Kathryn Kilback
Kathryn Kilback

It's ok

Rated 3.0 out of 5
December 19, 2023

It heats well but it’s a small strip that heats that’s much smaller than the actual pink part. The vibration part doesn’t feel like it does much

Avatar for Valerie Mushabe
Valerie Mushabe

Lousy battery power

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 19, 2023

Product takes forever to charge and also dies quite quickly, making this product frustrating.

Avatar for April Tusiime
April Tusiime

Massager

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 19, 2023

Got to help with my periods. Works great but not the most comfortable thing to wear around the house when I need to get things done. Would be a good gift!

Avatar for Ismael Kris
Ismael Kris

LOVE!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 19, 2023

Bought this for monthly cramping, it works so well! It’s nice that it can be used under clothes, especially when at work. Recommend for those who use heating pads for cramping.

Avatar for Nikki Fox
Nikki Fox

DOESN'T CHARGE

Rated 2.0 out of 5
December 19, 2023

I loved this at first. It lasted me 7 hours before it needed to charge. I charged it but low and behold, it never charged and stopped working.

Avatar for Contact Mouton
Contact Mouton

It's okay

Rated 3.0 out of 5
December 18, 2023

The heat is not like I thought it would be and I have it on number three the highest setting. To turn on, hold the power button. There’s a side for heat and vibration. Vibration is annoying to me. I come out better buying the heating pad from the store because you can put it directly on your skin. With this, it’s advised not to and I get it but I think that reduces the heat effect.

Avatar for Fikile Walker
Fikile Walker

It's pretty good but battery isn't great

Rated 3.0 out of 5
December 18, 2023

It’s always dying and I’m always losing the charger. It has a different charger so I wish I could use other chargers I have because some products you can use the same charger across products. Battery dying fast was enough for me to not be a huge fan. It also gets too hot sometimes and the vibrations aren’t needed to be that high.

Avatar for Kyra Langosh
Kyra Langosh

Easy to use and convenient

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 18, 2023

Heat is wonderfully strong, vibration is great for back pain and cramps alike, I only wish the battery was a bit more efficient and it could be used while charging.

Avatar for Grace Saunders
Grace Saunders

Not recommended

Rated 2.0 out of 5
December 17, 2023

Died after 3 months. Only works for about 30 mins before it needs to be charged. Not worth it.

Avatar for Simone Wood
Simone Wood

Worth it

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 16, 2023

Absolutely genius. Love Nomisk Maia, and the heat works really fast!

Avatar for Nishi Mehrotra
Nishi Mehrotra

Doesn't charge after 2nd use

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 16, 2023

It’s only been a month and it doesn’t charge. I only used it for 2 days last month on my period. Such a waste of money.

Avatar for Gavin Davis
Gavin Davis

Broke in 2 weeks

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 15, 2023

Broke after 2 weeks useless, get the real one not this cheap knock off, the real brand is nomisk

Avatar for Adaugo Emmanuel
Adaugo Emmanuel

Worth every penny, get your ladies one.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 15, 2023

Got one of these for my wife for Christmas. She gets bad cramps during that time of the month. She absolutely loves it. I ended up giving it to her early because she was suffering from cramps.Her only complaint is that she wished it would stay charged longer. She says it only lasts a couple hours from full charge. But at $99 price point, I’m going to buy a second one, so one can be on the charger while she uses the other. As long as they last and don’t break (she’s only had it a week) I think it’s well worth the money.

Avatar for Nandini Sant
Nandini Sant

Best Christmas gift everrrr

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 14, 2023

So my fiancé and I decided to open a gift early. He heard me complain of my lower back pain after the baby along with my menstrual cramps and surprised me with this. It has a massager/vibrator and heat with adjustment levels. I’m obsessed!!! Helps so much my back felt so much better and it’s so pretty with the pink and lights….I love it so much.

Avatar for Jane Ddamulira
Jane Ddamulira

Girlfriend loves it

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 14, 2023

Bought this for my girlfriend to help during her uncomfortable times. She said it is a game changer. She ever turns it around to her back and she said that helps a lot as well. Definitely recommend buying.

Avatar for Roxanne Bruen
Roxanne Bruen

Life changing 🙌🏾

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 13, 2023

The heat setting comes to the rescue when/if I have menstrual cramps that are bothering me.Be sure to use a layer of cloth between the device and your skin otherwise you risk skin burn.

Avatar for Mandy Mwesigye
Mandy Mwesigye

Stopped Working

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 13, 2023

I used this product 2 times and it did the job, then I tried to use it again and the vibration setting works but the heat settings do not, which is why I bought it.

Avatar for Carol Bwana
Carol Bwana

Stops working

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 12, 2023

I have used this for 3 days and it stopped working abruptly!

Avatar for Adaline Streich
Adaline Streich

Not as advertised.

Rated 2.0 out of 5
December 11, 2023

Product is very loud and uncomfortable. Does not get hot and the “massaging” is just pockets of air that jab into your skin. Not relaxing at all.

Avatar for Shyanne Larkin
Shyanne Larkin

Love

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 11, 2023

I love this item! I love that I could take my heating pad on the go and use it while I’m cooking or walking around. Very easy to charge and lasts a very long time. Temperatures are great and adjustable! Recommend!!

Avatar for Mike Phillips
Mike Phillips

Caused third degree burns

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 10, 2023

I have neuropathy on my lower abdomen so I relied on the 30 minute turn off which it did not do. I woke up with blisters on my lower abdomen they were so deep. Even with treatment Weeks later and they are now infected. They are going to scar from the severity. I’m getting an attorney.

Avatar for Rossie Keeling
Rossie Keeling

Heats up quickly and compact

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 6, 2023

Loved that this was small enough to use in a car and didn’t need a plug

Avatar for Jaycee King
Jaycee King

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 6, 2023

I purchased 2 of these. One was for my 13 year old great granddaughter and the other was for me. I find this product to do a good job. It gets hot and it vibrate intensively!!

Avatar for Mathilde Koss
Mathilde Koss

Works but the lights are way too bright and annoying

Rated 3.0 out of 5
December 5, 2023

The “decorative” lights are able to be turned off but you have to keep turning them off. And they are too bright to be used in a dark bedroom without disturbing a partner. I need the product for back pain but where the buttons are located can cause the heater to accidentally turn off. So I returned it. It does heat and massage but overall it was not what I needed.

Avatar for Alexander Allen
Alexander Allen

Gets hot quickly

Rated 3.0 out of 5
December 4, 2023

It only lasts around half an hour at the hot temperature. Easy to charge though.

Avatar for Elmore Botsford
Elmore Botsford

Life cycle

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 2, 2023

Is not even one year and it doesn’t charge anymoreVery disappointing

Avatar for Blaise Halvorson
Blaise Halvorson

Helps cramping

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 1, 2023

The low setting was plenty to help with cramps. The vibrations were a plus too. I like that it has a timer in case you want to wear it at night.

Avatar for Cicero Schaefer
Cicero Schaefer

Rechargeable

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 1, 2023

The best part about Nomisk Maia is that it is cordless and rechargeable. It makes it easy to wear because you can still walk around and do your normal routine without having to have a heating pad plugged in

Avatar for Beth Kirabira
Beth Kirabira

Great.. when it works

Rated 3.0 out of 5
November 30, 2023

This was life saving for cramps but like many people in the reviews, my heating pad stopped charging after a couple months of uses

Avatar for Kevin Orn
Kevin Orn

Works wonders for those nasty cramps

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 29, 2023

Easy to adjust so it will fit many waist sizes. It covers well and heats up fast. I love that it’s portable and I can take it to work.

Avatar for Bette Abbott
Bette Abbott

MUCH too hot

Rated 3.0 out of 5
November 28, 2023

High heat setting is dangerously hot, yet the next setting down is too cool. Disappointing as the size is perfect and the design looks pretty sleek (can be worn under loose clothing). Unfortunately, though, it’s unusable, even with a few layers of clothing under it. If they would fix the temperature problem, it would be perfect.

Avatar for Simisola Olubunmi
Simisola Olubunmi

Run time issues

Rated 2.0 out of 5
November 27, 2023

Got for the wife and worked well first time but don’t have but maybe 15 min run time on full charge now. This is on power level 2

Avatar for Hipolito Kemmer
Hipolito Kemmer

AMAZING.. for a little bit

Rated 1.0 out of 5
November 26, 2023

This product is a LIFESAVER. Heat output is great, and the fact that it’s portable is amazing. This product is the only reason I was able to get up and move around during the tough cramp days.However, 2 months in, the product stopped working and will not charge. This is a huge disappointment because while working, it was a life saver. I had horrible cramps the other day and couldn’t wait to get home to use this product.. only to find out it was broken.

Avatar for Brigitte Mueller
Brigitte Mueller

period for menstrual cramps

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 25, 2023

this device works wonders for me during my period. it does tend to get a bit hot but a cloth i. between works great. The vibrations are ok but not as soothing as I thought it would be

Avatar for Venkat Kala
Venkat Kala

Get's too hot

Rated 2.0 out of 5
November 25, 2023

Nomisk Maia did not work well for me. I found that I had to charge it so often I couldn’t use it that much. Even when I did, it would get SO hot that it would kind of burn my skin. It’s not flexible so it only fits around parts of the body that it can curve around and the vibration feature was more loud than it was helpful. Not a fan of this.

Avatar for Allan Nabimanya
Allan Nabimanya

Worth Every Penny!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 25, 2023

Nomisk Maia has become my new best friend; helping me mostly during my cycle, relieving my belly and back pain.It has 4 heat settings and 4 massage modes.The adjustable belt will accommodate people of many shapes & sizes, and it’s quiet and comfortable to wear.It has a 30-minute auto shutoff, which is a fabulous safety feature, since I often fall asleep while wearing it.Love it – highly recommend!!

Avatar for Johnson Agboola
Johnson Agboola

This is a life saver, especially for stomach aches

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 24, 2023

Not only does this help with period cramps, it also helps with stomach aches. I just made the mistake of eating Taco Bell, and here I am in pain, but this belt is helping ease the intense cramping. There is a vibrate mode that helps push out gas. I am so glad that I have this thing. It is worth the money. You do have to charge it. It will eventually shut off, letting you know it’s time to charge. The charge time is fast. I use a heating pad while it charges. The belt is stretchy and generous. My husband was having gas pains yesterday, and I adjusted the belt to fit around his dad bod. It fit great. I’m getting one for my teen daughter, who has been struggling with pain due to cramps. I’m so glad that I found this.The only con I can think of is that it lights up BRIGHT. I want to wear this thing to work when I’m on my cycle, but the lights are so blinding, even through my jacket. I don’t think there is a way to turn off the lights.

Avatar for Shawn Benjamin
Shawn Benjamin

Quite hot in a short time

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 20, 2023

I have lower back pain and this helps.I am more into using its heating option that the massage option, most of the massage options on these type of pad is just vibrations, I am more into kneading.It heats up very quickly and quite hot.Battery last a long time after one charge!

Avatar for Adele Macejkovic
Adele Macejkovic

Works great, best used on larger areas like the abdomen or lower back

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 19, 2023

I really like this electric heating pad. I use it mainly for my lower back and abdomen. I deal with chronic pain due to muscle tension and this really helps with it. It being electric makes it easier to use than ones that need to be microwaved of the same size. Despite it having a cloth material on the size that distributes the heat, I still recommend using some kind of fabric in between it and the area you’re using it on as the heat can still be a little harsh on bare skin even at lower levels. But that might be my own sensitivity.

Avatar for Mary Marquardt
Mary Marquardt

Effective and portable!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 19, 2023

I love my Nomisk Maia! It provides lots of relief and more than enough heat. I really appreciate the different settings for heat and massage as well. It holds charge very well I did not have to worry about recharging in between use. It fits easily over my clothes and was also able to wear it directly on my body without irritation. All together a great buy would recommend to any one with a uterus!

Avatar for Ursula Klein
Ursula Klein

Burns the skin

Rated 1.0 out of 5
November 18, 2023

I like a lot of heat but this is too high temp. Needs quality control looked at. 2nd degree burns all over my lower stomach and burning pain.The vibration on top of that, is not strong enough.I’m going to return this, but try another brand.

Avatar for Gowri Oommen
Gowri Oommen

Very nice

Rated 4.0 out of 5
November 16, 2023

This heating pad is very nice. It’s the perfect size and the heat does offer relief. It charges really good and holds a charge for a long time.

Avatar for Ikhidie Olumide
Ikhidie Olumide

Does not charge

Rated 1.0 out of 5
November 14, 2023

White lights blinking when I try to turn it on. I thought its out to charge so I tried to charge it but it doesn’t charge either.

Avatar for Amos Nimukunda
Amos Nimukunda

Heat is amazing! Feels so good. AAA++++

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 30, 2023

Product is a great. I bought it from my girlfriend and she loves it. She tried some other brand, but the temperature was very low so I took the risk to try this one, more expensive but it was worth it. She says it’s perfect, super high quality and the battery last a long time. I actually steal it sometimes because it feels so nice lol

Avatar for Nina Kagambira
Nina Kagambira

Sayonara cramps!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 30, 2023

Love this product. Very compact and easy to take with me in my suitcase. Highly recommended ❤️

Avatar for Rudolph Ledner
Rudolph Ledner

Best of its kind

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 29, 2023

I bought this for a friend who has tried a few similar products. She said it’s the best one, easy to use and surprisingly high quality for the price. I’m leaving a recommendation specifically because of my experience with the seller — they were incredibly helpful and kind and delivered quickly.Highly recommend for the woman in your life who needs this sort of relief!

Avatar for Mike Rogers
Mike Rogers

Dies on you.

Rated 1.0 out of 5
September 8, 2023

I got one for my girlfriend she has severe cramps on her periods and after 3 uses it just quit working all together. I sent it back and got another one thinking it was a dud the first time. This one after 2 uses the heat no longer works while the massaging still does don’t waste 100 dollars on this thing.

Avatar for Luke Saunders
Luke Saunders

Sudden death

Rated 1.0 out of 5
August 30, 2023

 1. It is loud.2. It fits fine, but it is somewhat “Bulky” so there’s no lying on your stomach or your back if you have it in those areas.3. Heat is great and even heats pretty quickly. Great for the pain relief from endometriosis4. Battery quality? It is a true piece of CRAP. I’ve used this all of maybe 4 times. I’ve only had to charge it 3 times. While I was using it (PEAK pain) it dies (no it was NOT below 15% battery life). I’ve charged it last night, attempted to use it – doesn’t work. Let it sit on the charger while I worked today – still won’t come on. A complete waste and emotional rollercoaster finally getting some relief and then having it snatched away.Would have given at least 3 stars if it would at least come on. But it being completely dead just makes it trash.

Avatar for Mac Hirthe
Mac Hirthe

Actually relieved my cramps!

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 21, 2023

I was skeptical at first but, this really works! So simple to use, I love that it lasts for a half hour and the heat is not too hot. It truly helped with my cramps and made me feel better while using it. I will definitely be using this every cycle from now on!

Avatar for Jammie Hackett
Jammie Hackett

Almost perfect…

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 2, 2023

I was so excited about this! But I was disappointed that the massage settings only works with the green and white heat setting and not yellow (which is the highest temp) works great, just wish I had the option to use the massage settings on all three settings how the product claims.

Avatar for Shanelle Kirlin
Shanelle Kirlin

Battery Last Long

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 16, 2023

I really struggled to make a decision in buying one of these for my wife. The cheap ones were tempting, but EVERY ONE of the reviews complained about short battery life. I took a chance on this, and it was a very smart move. It was worth the extra money and the battery lasts for quite a while! My wife says that this was very very helpful for her and I would highly recommend it.

Avatar for Gaetano Kisitu
Gaetano Kisitu

Heat and massage all in one!!!.. A must have

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 24, 2023

I bought this for my 24 year old daughter. She’s always in pain and complaining when that time of the month comes around. Shes tried other heating pads but nothing comes close to this product. Her words to me after using it for the first time were, “You are the best dad ever!!” The heat combined with the massager makes all the difference when being used. My 2 boys run Track and they also use it for their muscle cramps or when they feel discomfort. This is a must have for any household with active people or girls going through their Comadre. I will be purchasing 2 more, 1 for each boy!…

Avatar for Lysanne Cartwright
Lysanne Cartwright

A must have when you have your period!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 8, 2023

Okay, can we just talk about how amazing this massager and heating pad thing is? My husband got me the Aegis for my birthday, and let me tell you, it’s a game-changer. If you’re one of those unlucky ladies who gets hit with cramps like a freight train every month, this little gadget is a godsend. It’s got three heat settings and three vibrate settings, so you can customize your pain relief to your liking. I mean, it’s not a miracle worker, but it’s pretty close. It lasts for hours on a single charge. I was worried it would poop out on me after an hour, but it kept on chugging all day long. Seriously, do yourself a favor and get this thing ASAP. Product is a bit pricy but the quality is fantastic and worth every penny in my opinion. Your uterus will thank you.

Avatar for Lola Aderonke
Lola Aderonke

Helped with early pregnancy cramps!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 30, 2023

I got this for my wife as once she stopped birth control following our decision to try to conceive, her cramps were worse than ever! Well, she never got a chance to try this with period cramps (!!!) but she LOVED it to help soothe the cramps she experienced following conception! It earned me some bonus points in the “thoughtful husband department” which is always a good thing. Thumbs up from me!

Avatar for Zach Davis
Zach Davis

Thank God!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 23, 2023

Who knew that a simple device like Aegis could turn me into the best dad ever? It’s like a superhero utility belt, but instead of fighting crime, it fights cramps and discomfort during my daughters’ periods. Aegis has truly been a lifesaver for my girls, and I’m just happy that my heroic efforts involve something as simple as finding them the perfect period relief solution. Also, I took a hit to my kneecap. Have been out for a few weeks. I used it on my knee to aid in my recovery. It was a Godsend

Avatar for Israel Harvey
Israel Harvey

The Best Device for Menstrual Cramps

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 31, 2023

I feel so happy that I found this product! I’ve been suffering from bad menstrual cramps, for a while and this device came right on time. First of all, I love the color, how lightweight and comfortable it is. The overall material and feel of the device looks and feel nice.This device, makes my menstrual cramps, much more bearable! The warming pad helps me relax and smooths my body. Highly recommend this product for all the ladies 🙂

Avatar for Shawna Yost
Shawna Yost

Classy and effective!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 26, 2023

I don’t usually write reviews but wow this device has changed my life. It has made me feel so much better and reduced my cramps!

Avatar for Adam Twesigomwe
Adam Twesigomwe

In my monthly essentials !

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 25, 2023

absolutely in love with the Nomisk Maia! It has been a total lifesaver during my monthly cycle. I can’t recommend it enough. The relief it provides is incredible an made my periods much more bearable and I’m so grateful for that. Nice to have a little massage therapist with you during that rought patch. Lol. The warming pad really helps to relax me, great quality and definitely worth the money. love it.

Avatar for Chinyere Okunola
Chinyere Okunola

Surprisingly good

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 24, 2023

I didn’t have too high of expectations when I bought Nomisk Maia but it’s actually pretty soothing. I dunno about you, but I’ll take what I can get for any period pain relief. It has made my period much more tolerable this time around. Pretty comfy I might add!

Avatar for Namita Raju
Namita Raju

Portable and comfortable

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 23, 2023

I was looking for a heating pad to help with my cramps, but when I saw this was portable with a built in massager, I had to try it. I’ve been wearing this all week during WFH and love it. It has an adjustable Velcro belt band that is very sleek. I can easily wear it under my clothing and it looks like a small Fanny pack. I felt relief right away using this, it’s a 10/10.

Avatar for Archie Davis
Archie Davis

 

2 thoughts on “Nomisk Maia Reviews: Scam or Legit?”

  1. If we never gave smaller new companies opportunity by buying their products – it would inevitably lead to monopoly. If the product is good and does what it suggests I feel giving them a try is not a con. Just personal view.

    Reply

Leave a Comment